Home > Around the house > netflix can be a bit unnerving

netflix can be a bit unnerving

I am not sure which I find to be more unnerving about my (otherwise) outstanding relationship with Netflix – that

(1) Netflix has figured out exactly what kind of movies I most enjoy and defined me with phrases such as “Dark Military Documentaries”, “Goofy Foreign Comedies”, “Gritty Crime Movies based on real life”, “Romantic Movies starring Cary Grant”, and “Cerebral Independent Comedies”?

or

(2) that my town’s “local favorites” are as follows?

Picture 12

Picture 14

Its a tough call – can anybody help me out here?

Categories: Around the house Tags:
  1. Dwight Davis
    November 9, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    I get freaked out every time I log on to Netflix and it tells me I would enjoy dark violent dramas.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

