making daddy proud

Beth recently called me into the living room with a

“Lee, Lee, come hurry! Don’t miss this!”

So I came hurrying – and what I saw made me very proud:

Hopefully this is a sign of things to come,

and young Abbey will quickly become a faithful, believing,

jolly little co-laborer in what God is doing in and through

City Fellowship Church here in Jackson, TN.

. . . . . .

What was the first book your parents read to you?  You read on your own?

  1. Dwight Davis
    August 31, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Haha this made my day. I can’t wait for the video of her holding a Jonathan Edwards book.

  2. Brandon
    August 31, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    What a shameless plug…did Dever put you up to this?

  3. Anna Avery
    August 31, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    Oh Abbey…you are just a gem.
    I just listened to a Mark Dever sermon over the entire Old Testament. Pretty intense.

    Oh and my first book was definitely the Psalms and Goodnight Moon. My parents read them to me while I was still in the womb. :)

  4. Grace Pitts (BFF)
    September 1, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    Hardback books are perfect for chewing!! I keep trying to get Mama’s copy of her Truman biography, but she won’t let me have it. Abbey, your parents are way cooler than mine.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

