Home > Around the house, parenting, raising abbey > skype me close, tiny daughter

skype me close, tiny daughter

Out of necessity, we Wilsons checked out of blog world for a couple weeks as school was cranking up here at Union.

Getting ready for a new batch of students takes a great deal of work, work that sometimes requires a great deal of computer time, computer time that – for me at least – gets really old really fast.

There are some bright and shining times on the computer however.

For example, as Abbey is getting older her baby skills are really improving – grunts turn to squeals, blank stares turn into smiles, flopping on the ground turns to rolling, and there are a ton of other tricks she is coming up with every day.

Normally, I would get to see these tricks when I go home for lunch.

But, with school starting, my days have been jam packed and lunches have been too busy to get home.

Beth, my prudent and quick thinking bride, came up with a great idea.

Skype time!

Now, if Abbey is in a really funny mood, Beth will dial me up and I get to see what Abbey’s new tricks are … in real time.

. . . . . . .

I have been practicing trying to capture these moments with a screen shot, but I am not particularly good at it yet.

The other day I tried to capture Abbey flailing her plastic chain around like Michelangelo (the Ninja Turtle) and here’s what I came up with:

Picture 19

And this:

Picture 17

And I’m pretty sure Abbey and I are making the same expression in this one:

Picture 16

And about those other tricks, there will be photos and videos posted shortly (if Beth doesn’t kill me for posting that second photo)

  1. December 16, 2011 at 12:00 am

    Impressive brain power at work! Great awsenr!

  2. December 17, 2011 at 3:52 am

    Dr4f5Q gmuhnqomqzjt

  3. December 18, 2011 at 8:55 am

    WNLzHJ syvjqowwxxbh

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

