Home > Around the house, marriage > proof that lee needs help

proof that lee needs help

You can tell from the time stamp on this post that it is late – way too late (2AM).

I just plain cannot sleep.

I think its because I miss Beth. I know its because I miss Beth.

She’s staying the night at a friend’s house so I can put down some polyurethane without Abbey having to breath in the vapors – that means I am home alone tonight, smelling the vapors all by my lonesome.

. . . . . .

When we first got married and I was home alone I would eat tortilla chips or a peanut butter and jelly sandwich – I didn’t know what to do, what to eat,  without Beth.

I need help.

Its funny to me when people get upset about Eve being described as a helper suitable in Genesis 2, as though there is some kind of inferiority to being a helper.

Tell that to a guy who is clueless what to eat for lunch, cannot seem to fall asleep – a guy in need of help.

Adam needed help. He needed Eve.

I need help. I need Beth.

20090629-20090629-DSC_0384

I cannot wait for my girls to get home – I miss them a lot.

Poor, poor, pitiful me.

  1. Lindsey Lewis
    August 6, 2009 at 6:29 am

    Drew is the same way. If I’m not around he will only eat cereal and stay up really late for no reason and with nothing to do.

  2. August 6, 2009 at 7:36 am

    I do the same thing. And Sarah is out of town right now as well. When she is not here I tend to eat late, go to sleep late, and I’m less productive. I’m a mess without my family.

  3. Jessica
    August 6, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    Hey Beth — I definitely caught a glimpse of your mom in that shot of you. I don’t know that I’ve ever thought, “hey that looks like Paula” before…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

