Home > Around the house, Wilson Stories > a confession of cinematographic proportions

a confession of cinematographic proportions

Beth recently “outed” me.

Sunday morning, prior to watching the first few holes of the Buick Open and spending the afternoon with our beloved City Fellowship Church, I watched the entirety of Just My Luck.

Never heard of the movie?

Well, if you consider your taste in films to be “exceptional”, “sophisticated”, “picky”, “good”, “decent”, “mediocre”, or “just North of terrible” – I’m not surprised that you are having a hard time putting a mental finger on the film.

Let me help you out:

https://i0.wp.com/www.impawards.com/2006/posters/just_my_luck_ver3.jpg

Yep, that’s Lindsay Lohan and it does say “featuring (the band you never heard of) McFly”.

Also, it starts Chris Pine – best known for playing Captain Kirk in the latest incarnation of Star Trek.

Here’s the confession – I liked the movie … just like I like Short Circuit, The Goonies, and Tin Cup.

(By the way, Rotten Tomatoes ranked Just My Luck at a mean 13%)

. . . . . . .

And here’s the point of this post – this is your chance to “out” yourself:

What movies, books, comic books, video games, television shows, etc. have a special place in your heart, but you would be embarrassed for your friends to find out you like?

Get it off your chest, it’ll set you free (cinematographically speaking).

  1. Tyler
    August 3, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    13 Going On 30. Definitely a guilty pleasure. And the sad part is – I’ve watched it in a room full of guys on more than one occasion.

    And my number two confession would be that I really liked watching the entire Gilmore Girls series with Danielle the first two months of our marriage.

  2. August 3, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    see, doesn’t that feel better?

    I also watched Even Stevens virtually any time it came on tv in college.

  3. antoniolee
    August 3, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    I enjoy listening to Taylor Swift.

  4. August 4, 2009 at 12:22 am

    Arthur. as in.. pbs.

  5. Jessica
    August 4, 2009 at 6:49 am

    I was just thinking of this yesterday! How sadly I’ve watched every episode of “The Secret Life of the American Teenager.” I blame it on being pregnant when it started… :)

  6. Foaster
    August 4, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    I have to make a confession:

    I have watched “That’s So Raven.” It’s like a train wreck that I can’t keep my eyes off of.

    :)

  7. August 6, 2009 at 8:19 am

    I’ve seen many episodes of La Femme Nikita (not the French movie, but the USA television series). I’m a sucker for any show about secret government agencies.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

