Home > Uncategorized > update: dad’s surgery

update: dad’s surgery

My dad will be recovering in ICU for the next few days.

My mom said from what she could tell the surgery went well though it was a touch longer than expected.

His anesthesia wore off enough at about 9 this evening.

My mom said he was in a lot of pain. I could tell it really affected her to see him in pain.

The Lord has been very gracious to our family and to my dad specifically. When I asked him last night if he was nervous he said, “I don’t think the Lord is done with me yet.”

My mom said he did not seem anxious this morning. Thank you all for praying.

Thank you to the men’s group that meets at my parents house. The prayers of the righteous are powerful and effective. Thank you for praying for my daddy. He said last Wednesday was very sweet to him.

I pray that God’s power would always be seen in the weak.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. thepruetts
    July 9, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Beth,

    Your dad is in April and I’s prayer. I rejoice in thinking about those men meeting at your dad’s house, the body of Christ is most beautiful when life is hardest. your dad’s journey is a powerful witness. we miss you guys.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

