Home > Announcements > spotlight: westminster bookstore

spotlight: westminster bookstore

Picture 2

As a college student I remember thinking “If only I could find a good Christian bookstore filled with good books worth reading (instead of vaguely spiritual ‘how-to’ books and plaster molded trinkets), then I would be the happiest guy in the world.”

I agree, I was one dorky college student.

But I know that there are a lot of other dork college students, seminary students, young married couples, and miscellaneous other categories of people out there who, in a moment of transparency, wish the same wish I wished.

Enter Westminster Bookstore, my favorite spot for ordering great Christian books.

Part of the well respected Westminster Theological Seminary, WTS Books has the:

Not only that, but they seem to genuinely view themselves as a equipping ministry, so they are motivated to cut costs, provide helpful book reviews, informed book recommendations, and other free resources (see what I mean by clicking on the image below).

Go check out WTS Books, I think you will like what you find there!

. . . . . .

Do you have any cherished ‘web gems’ that people may not be aware of?

Picture 1

  1. kristin
    June 11, 2009 at 11:30 am

    remember when you said you were gonna blog about He’s Just Not That Into You?? well. i’ve been waiting.

  2. June 11, 2009 at 11:44 am

    I like the fact that you reminded them –
    Yes, we have all been waiting…so, are you still going to post it?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

