Home > Friends, on Blogging > questions, questions, they return

questions, questions, they return

So a friend of mine harassed me over dinner last by turning to my wife and saying, “Beth, the only time I read your blog anymore is when you post on it.’

He looked mischieviously at me, trying to elicit a response.

So gave him a dirty look – playing along with his joke.

To which he snidely commented, “I stopped reading Lee’s posts when he stopped including questions at the end of what he had to say.”

Okay, the people get what the people want . . . and if Mike Evans (pictured below) represents the people (and he always has), then I will answer their demands.

mike evans, ultimate leapfrogger.

mike evans, ultimate leapfrogger.

. . . . . .

What are the contributing factors that make you want to leave a comment answering a question at the end of a blog post?

Would you consider yourself a “blog post commenter” or a “blog post observer”?

  1. Jessica and Matt Pence
    May 28, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    I will often leave a comment, even if there are no questions asked. It’s called a comment, not an answer. Anyway, I would have to say though, that I am mostly just a blog observer due to usually having a baby in my arms while reading blogs. Typing one-handed is hard and takes a long time.

  2. May 28, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    and yet you manage to do it so well!
    i appreciate your frequent comments on our blog,
    its nice to know that people we care about
    care about us and want to keep tabs on
    our lives.

  3. Brandon
    May 29, 2009 at 8:42 am

    I don’t know what makes me comment. If I’m provoked to thought, I comment. If I’m not, I don’t.

    I think that’s it.

  4. Sarah
    May 29, 2009 at 10:47 am

    Questions sometimes intimidate me…what if I get it wrong? Then you all won’t let me make comments any more, I just know it. I like to comment just so you know, “hey, real people out there read our blog. my typing doesn’t just disappear into the void of cyberspace.” Consider it an electronic hug of sorts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

