Home > Around the house, raising abbey, Wilson Stories > english literature and candid camera

english literature and candid camera

If you know Lee, you know that he absolutely loves books and loves reading.

If you really know Lee, you know that somewhere in the middle of seminary the joy of losing myself in a great book gave way to the anxiety of “I-must-know-everything-about-the-contents-of-this-book-or-else” choking out my ability to really enjoy reading.

Let me be clear – I am not blaming seminary, its not seminary’s fault.

It’s my own fault (but I can go more into that in a later post).

If you really really know Lee you know that I have embarked on a personal mission to remind myself why I love reading by diving into a long list of books that I have: 1) read before and absolutely loved, and 2) always really really really wanted to read.

So I picked up Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger and started reading yesterday.

I should be done tonight.

That’s a good sign.

Another good sign – how pleased Abbey was to just sit with me while I read for about an hour this afternoon.

She was rivited:

. . . . . .

Right after I shot this photo, my sweet and lovely bride sat down to check out some fabric samples at Etsy.com.

Photo Booth was still open, so she decided to take a quick silly photo.

Fortunately for you and I, it was on the video setting . . . and an unprompted and unexpected pose-off ensued:

In this case, the ‘law of unintended consequences’ resulted in blog gold.

My girls are the best!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

