Home > Uncategorized > round the house

round the house

Beth here –

Lee says I am “going the way of the dinosaur” when it comes to the computer (I am a PC not a Mac person). Needless to say, he finally showed me how to upload some photos.

So here is what we have been up to.

Granny Pantie

Granny Pantie

Yep, she loved ’em.  She is doing the grannie dance.

First Bubble Bath

First Bubble Bath

Bubble Bath Part 2

Bubble Bath Part 2

Turns out she really enjoys a good bubble bath. That’s my girl!

Neck Cleaning

Neck Cleaning

So this is one of those new mom things no one told me about.  The other day I was holding Abbey and noticed she did not smell as fresh as she should.

After a little searching, I discovered it was her neck or perhaps I should say the space between her head and shoulders.

I strongly encourage you to clean necks. She now smells wonderful. Who knew all of her leftover dinner collected there?

Happy Baby

Happy Baby

She has really started to enjoy bath time.  She use to just look out the window, now she looks at me.

Hola!

Hola!

This picture is for Sally for two reasons.

1. This outfit was a gift from the Lopezes.

2. I propped her up against a pillow as homage to my previous babysitting skills – I was not a good baby sitter. I may blog about that at another time.

The long and short of it is I baby sat a three month old who wanted to be held or else he would cry. I decided I would not give in to his shrilling and teach him a lesson. So I sat him on the couch next to me propped up between two pillows thinking that would teach ’em. What was I thinking?

Karate Kid

Karate Kid

I have realized I enjoy a sweet little bow on Abbey.  However on more than one occassion her bow has fallen out and Lee will sweetly put it back on her.

I began to notice every time he puts it on her she looks like Karate Kid. We have yet to discuss proper bow etitquette, but here is a picture to prove my point.

Abbey meet Abby

Abbey meet Abby

Last week Abbey Wilson met Abby Dockery.  These two were born six days apart. They don’t know it yet, but they will be great friends.

It was great to catch up with Julie.  We shared so much of our pregnancy together it was great to share stories of the early days.

She blogged about it too. www.whatisupdoc.wordpress.com

Easter

Easter

This is for the families.

This is our first Easter together. Abbey woke up during worship it was great.

Thanks to Jen Tharp for the outfit – a pink and white stripped Polo dress. Thanks to Sally for socks that mimmick shoes – What a great idea.

Playing Doctor

Playing Doctor

Because of Abbey’s condition, we make frequent trips to the endocrinologist. This time at Vanderbilt.

While waiting for him to arrive, Lee took the opportunity to play Doctor with our daughter.

She was riveted.

Playing Doctor Part 2

Playing Doctor Part 2

The doctor-spinny-chair.

I had to plead with Lee not to spin her round as fast as he could – I am prone to vomitting and just assumed Abbey may be the same.

Popped Collar

Popped Collar

Yep, we did.

I am sure she will think this is so tacky in the future.

Chillin' with the doctor

Chillin' with Dad

Just look at that collar – how hilarious and sweet.

This is for Hilmar – “angles are attitude”

Sweet Sleep

Sweet Sleep

These are my favorite times.

I just cherish these days so much.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 5, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    thanks! you made my day. Great pictures. Mom

  2. May 5, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    I love it! I am so glad she is representin’. She is such a little cutie! Talk to you soon!

  3. Jessica and Matt Pence
    May 5, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    Yeah, your mom told me about the neck thing this morning. Happens to us all — I call ’em neck ridges, and they get very grody indeed. I find that Matt is actually better at cleaning her neck than I am… who’d’ve thunk.
    Glad to see you guys are doing great. Your Abby sure is a cutie!

  4. Brandon
    May 6, 2009 at 4:41 am

    “I strongly encourage you to clean necks. She now smells wonderful. Who knew all of her leftover dinner collected there?”

    Best quote ever.

    Also, I still have things collecting in my neck. Old stamp collections, rare coins, Jimmy Hoffa — gotta start cleaning back there.

  5. ally
    May 6, 2009 at 6:43 am

    So precious. And as far as the neck thing goes, why do they make us figure these things out on our own? I did the same thing you did, one day noticed Micah smelled weird and then found crusted milk in the rolls on his neck. Sorry, gross mental picture. :-)

  6. Julie
    May 6, 2009 at 8:35 am

    AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW-She is the BEST! Love her! Abby told me the other day she was real excited that she shared a name with such a fabulous baby!

  7. Peter`
    May 13, 2009 at 10:45 am

    Timothy is 4 now and just fine.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

