Home > Wilson Stories > lee’s wreck: video & photos

lee’s wreck: video & photos

It is late and I am sore and tired.

I probably should be in bed but I would lay in bed feeling guilty if I didn’t live up to my promise to post more about the accident today.

Tomorrow I will post on the full story of the accident, until then I wanted to put up a few photos and a video we took today at the junk yard:

"thanks for keeping my daddy alive, mr. jeep"

"thanks for keeping my daddy alive, mr. jeep"

this is where the volvo hit me, causing me to fishtail and go into a roll

this is where the volvo hit me, causing me to fishtail and go into a roll

i stayed firmly in the driver's seat until the Jeep settled on the passenger side at the end of the roll.  then I just stepped down onto the ground and walked away through the openning where the Jeep top used to be (it was basically scraped back by the pavement)

i stayed firmly in the driver's seat until the Jeep settled on the passenger side at the end of the roll. then I just stepped down onto the ground and walked away through the opening where the Jeep top used to be (it was basically scraped back by the pavement)

my jeep was a faithful freiend from the day I got it as a high school graduation gift until the day it kept me from dying on country club lane. a good friend, indeed.

my jeep was a faithful friend from the day I got it as a high school graduation gift until the day it kept me from dying on country club lane. a good friend, indeed.

this could have easily been my head.

this could have easily been my head.

. . . . . .

Okay, I am pooped.

More details on what happened, exactly, will be posted tomorrow.

And, maybe if you ask her nicely, Beth may post some of her thoughts about this whole ordeal (I love it when Beth writes).

  1. May 1, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Yikes! Makes you ponder all the “what ifs.” Close calls have always caused me to live a little bit more in-the-moment and savour the here and now. Glad to hear about the largely injury free outcome and especially that you were the sole occupant of mr. jeep on that day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

