Home > Baby, parenting, raising abbey > welcome home daddy!

welcome home daddy!

A lot of you probably felt like we fell off of the end of the earth about two weeks ago.

We didn’t.

I just fell off of the edge of the Mason-Dixon Line (do I feel a cheesy country song coming on?).

Last week was Union’s Spring Break and I led a team of students to share the gospel in the city of Providence, Rhode Island.

There will be plenty of time for talk about Providence, now is the time for all of us to see what I was so excited to see when I got home from the airport this past Saturday night.

. . . . . . .

To be absolutely honest, and – I think – biblical, while I was gone I thought most and missed most my beloved bride, Beth.

But she is not much fun for me to video when she’s not watching – so here are some of Abbey’s latest tricks.

. . . . . . .

Abbey loves to practice her walking, especially when the is supposed to be asleep:

Abbey is still working on figuring out that she has hands, which is decidedly frustrating when she wants so badly to suck on them:

Now, my personal favorite, Abbey gets down to KT Tunstall:

. . . . . . .

The blog is back in action, see you soon!

  1. Jessica and Matt Pence
    March 31, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    She’ll get the hang of the finger/thumb sucking — she’s almost there! Our Natalie is a thumb-sucker for sure. It’s quite funny to listen to her chow down on her fingers. at 11 1/2 weeks, she’s just about mastered finding her fingers when she wants them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

