Home > books, raising abbey, re:film > pastor daddy, pooping daughter

pastor daddy, pooping daughter

With the new duties (delightful ones) of daddy-hood, coupled with the thick of the busy season at work, blog posts have slowed down here at rewilsons.

Consider this a trial of your blog commitment – will you endure through the thin times and hope for the good things to come? Or, will your attention wain and disinterest set in?

For my part, I can promise good things to come.

You might say that this post is part of the ‘firstfruits’ of all that is to come on the blog.

. . . . . . . .

Part of my busyness comes from my preparation to lead a mission trip to Providence, Rhode Island – prepping the team and soaking up time with my family without my laptop open in front of me.

I am bracing myself for the trauma of being away from my girls and, in an attempt to cope, I decided that I would do something special for Abbey.

One of the things I love to do is read to her, so I decided that I would record a video of myself reading a book entitled ‘Pastor Daddy‘ to Abbey.

I opened the book hoping to impart spiritual truth and daddy’s love to my little girl – but she had other plans in mind:

. . . . . . .

That’s right, Abbey absolutely unloaded in her pants for about half of the time I was reading to her.

I could not be more proud of my daughter.

. . . . . . .

Also, confession moment, I took the video for Abbey to watch/listen to while I am gone, true, but I was equally motivated by having something I could watch to see Abbey when I get sad and miss her and her mom.

I don’t guarantee you will get the same results, but I highly recommend that you purchase a copy of ‘Pastor Daddy

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

