Home > Baby, Pregnancy > quick request: beth’s sick. pray.

quick request: beth’s sick. pray.

20090206-img_0037My apologies if I alarmed you with the post title.

Rest assured, all is well with Abbey and everything is going just fine with the pregnancy.

This post is probably more of an ‘anxious husband’ post than anything, but Beth has come down with a cold.  She has a stuffy nose, slight fever, cough, occasional body aches (from pregnancy, from being sick?), and she has actually been a little chilled (which, if you know pregnant Beth, is really strange).

My goal – recruit you to pray.

When I have a cold, I don’t even want to go into work, let alone give birth to a small human child.  Please pray that Beth would be well before Abbey decides it is time to come out and play.

Yesterday, I was fearful she was starting to get the flu, but now I don’t think that is the case.  Just to be sure, though, I would appreciate prayer that this would not be the flu.

I am also concerned about Beth passing her cold on to me – just in time for Abbey to be born.  The last thing I want is to be sick and not get to play with Abbey for fear of getting her sick.

Thanks good friends.

. . . . . . .

Something I never thought about: parents don’t get a break when they are sick.

Thanks Mom and Dad.

  1. February 12, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Praying for you guys!

  1. February 12, 2009 at 1:21 pm

Leave a Reply

