Home > Life at Union, Wilson Stories > announcement: tomorrow is a big day

announcement: tomorrow is a big day

I understand that the post title is a bit misleading when Beth is 15 days from her due date, but I am not ashamed.

That little feeling, that shot of adrenaline, that leaping heart that some of you felt – you will not be disappointed.

You have a lot to look forward to on our blog come tomorrow.

Here’s your hint:

20080919-dscn2522

. . . . . . .

Any guesses?

Tomorrow is going to be a lot of fun – a lot of fun.

  1. February 3, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    Does that help induce labor? That’s my guess…and if you don’t call me, I will cry.

    Sarah

  2. Jason
    February 3, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    Urine partay!! I love urine parties.

    You should keep some of that urine in a real nice crystal case or something to give Abbey when she grows up. You could put it as a charm on a necklace or something and she could wear it around her neck and say, “This is the urine I probably contributed to while my mother was carrying me around in her belly.”

  3. Brandon
    February 4, 2009 at 6:07 am

    Jason…all I could picture was Michael Scott saying that.

    …”and this, little Abbey, is…my…urine…of which of that sort I was…producing when you were a…uh…naked little baby inside my womb.”

  4. Brandon
    February 4, 2009 at 6:07 am

    But seriously…what is it?

  5. Ben Dockery
    February 4, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    My guess is that Abbey is really Abe; someone misread one of those doctor photos. The “fun” is that you get to repaint everythng and trade in all your pink dresses for little dude’s clothes. That’s what I think.
    Reason 1: you had difficulty with the first ‘sonar’
    Reason 2: I had a hunch at first that you would produce a little elder for the church
    Reason 3: the shade of urine indicates that an xy chromosome is present
    Reason 4: Jason took my other guess

    An tic ipa tion

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

