Home > Around the house, Baby, Pregnancy > housing abbey: cool, warm, hotter, hot, boiling

housing abbey: cool, warm, hotter, hot, boiling

Family, friends, blog stalkers (that is a term of endearment where I am from, just to be clear), in the nursery nesting game of “hotter, colder” we made some major moves from cool to boiling this weekend.

That’s right, we advanced a full four degrees up the scale – but how is that possible?

We dug into our bag of tricks, scrounged around a little bit, and came up with a man with some serious skills.

That man, his name is Jason Nichter.

Stop laughing, do you really not believe that J has some serious construction and decorating skills?

I thought you might not believe me – so I documented his skills for all to see.

Check it:

See, Jason Nichter is more than books smarts and basketball stats, he has some legit real world skills.

He also has some pretty serious blooper reel skills:

I hope you enjoyed Beth enjoying Jason try to work a tape measure.  One of my favorite things about Beth being pregnant is that the hormones  have made her really silly and giggly.

In the words of Jason Nichter: “Man Beth, a few weeks hanging out with you and a guy is liable to feel pretty confident about his sense of humor”

I love my wife.

. . . . . . .

Last Word: J, I really appreciate your help and we couldn’t have done a lot of the things we did this weekend without you.

  1. Jason
    January 12, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    For those that haven’t met Vincent Dooly, I’d like to thank Brandon Wilson for cluing (I can’t believe that’s how you spell that word) me in on this youtube video that Lee and I enjoyed this weekend: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QPCxHhUPI2c Enjoy.

    That should help explain my response a little better.

  2. Brandon
    January 12, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    First, my name is not Brandon Wilson (though it would be attractive if it were).

    Second, way to incorporate Vincent into the video…that made me happy.

    Third, I love you both.

  3. Jason
    January 12, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    My apologies Brandon Nichter. You have such a keen eye.

    How many friends do you know that will post a video montage online to celebrate your existence? They are most excellent.

  4. leewilson7170
    January 13, 2009 at 8:36 am

    it was less existence and more function.

    but we are also big fans of your existence, as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

