Home > Uncategorized > a hairy situation: completed updo

a hairy situation: completed updo

On our earlier post, “a hairy situation for Abby”, I promised an update that would depict the completed updo.

I think you will agree with me that I am married to a very beautiful woman – which means that I have pretty decent odds of having a gorgeous little daughter.

Let’s just hope she doesn’t get my beard.

. . . . . . .

Still to come: the complete look – Beth updone, made up, and wearing her brilliant red baby bump bridesmaid dress.

Brace yourself Mom and Dad, I know how excited you have been for this one.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 5, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    I confess that I don’t think I had ever heard of an “UPdo” until my daughter got married a little over a year ago. Guess that deficiency is a guy thing, or maybe a generational thing in my case. Now I feel so with it when I knew what you are referring to in your earlier post.

    But now the challenge for Beth, with all of her UPdone splendor, will be to not UPstage the bride!

  2. December 5, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    I can’t wait to see the “final look”, dress and all. The updo looks great, Beth! I definitely wouldn’t have had the patience to curl my hair for 2 hours, I am way impressed. I was in a wedding when I was 8 months pregnant, so I can’t wait to see if your bridesmaid dress was anything like mine, I figure there aren’t too many out there. Anyway, you look great and I’m glad to see ya’ll are doing well! :-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

