Home > Around the house, Baby, Exciting News Updates, Pregnancy > Beth’s bladder getting babied

Beth’s bladder getting babied

As a man, I have been really excited for the day when I would be able to place my hand on Beth’s belly and feel the baby kicking and squirming inside.  

That day has come and, trust me, it is pretty amazing.  

It has been especially amazing because the day I first felt Abby Ruth moving around was only a few days after our friends Matt and Sarah Pitts had their first little girl.  It is crazy to think that there is a little person that looks a little like me and a little like Beth squirming around inside of my wife.

A typical guy, up until now I have been thinking about how cool it would for me to feel the baby scrambling – what I had not considered is that the little scrambler would also be working her magic on Beth’s insides.

The other night I wanted to document one of these occurrences, so for your viewing pleasure here is a video of Beth talking about having a baby inside of her:

On a somewhat unrelated note, this weekend we get to go and spend some time with friends from Louisville.  We expect that we will be taking some more photos of Beth (whose belly is growing bigger and bigger with child) countesy of our great friends, Brandon and Bethan Rogers at bbrogers.com.

So you will have that to look forward to next week.

Stay tuned…

  1. kelly beth
    November 16, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    oh.
    my.
    gosh.
    beth.
    you are TOO precious!!!!
    i want to pat your tum tum!!!!
    i cant wait to see ya’ll!!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

