Home > Life at Union, Wilson Stories > spotlight: Beth’s revenge

spotlight: Beth’s revenge

Lee did a bad thing today. 

So Beth sought retribution for Lee’s bad behavior.  

Here’s the story.  

Beth wakes up early. Beth makes sandwiches, turkey & ham on the good bread. Beth and Lee go to work.  Lee suggests Chick-fil-A for lunch.  Beth informs Lee of the tasty sandwiches.  Lee and Beth work.  Lee receives text message from friend named Mike requesting lunch in Union’s cafeteria.  Lee asks permission from Beth. Lee receives permission.  Beth eats lunch alone in Lee’s office.  Beth gets ideas. Bad ideas. Clever ideas. Beth lashes out at Lee, punishing him for his inconsiderateness.

Beth begins with Lee’s facebook status, leaving the following message:

Lee is neglecting the awesome lunch his wonderful, awesome, couldn’t ask for more, wife made him for Coburn!

Beth, feeling some satisfaction, turns to our blog for further taunting, posting the “My Baby Daddy” post below.

Beth, not yet fully satisfied, seeks out every single trash can she can get her hands on, loads them into the middle of Lee’s office.  Beth laughs out loud.  Lee is positive that she laughed out loud. Beth locks the door.  Beth writes the following on Lee’s whiteboard:

Inside your office you will see what I make of your lunch plans -(heart) Beth

I love my wife.  She makes me laugh. I am sorry that I went to Coburn to eat and didn’t have lunch with her. 

I hope you enjoy her cleverness as much as I do.

  1. Beth
    November 7, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    Babe, why don’t you tell our lovely readers what you ate at Coburn instead of “turkey and ham on good bread.”

  2. leewilson7170
    November 7, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    GRILLED ham and cheese WITH FRENCH FRIES.
    Also, a cupcake.
    Also, a cupcake i BROUGH TO MY LOVELY WIFE (which she would not have been able to have if I had eaten said sandwich).

  3. Julie
    November 7, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    I love this! Beth, had my office still existed 2 ft. away I certainly would have eaten that turkey and ham on good bread with you! We miss you Wilsons–talked about calling you to have dinner with us last night…hopefully soon!

  4. November 7, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    Lee, had I been there, I would have put you in a half-nelson…rendering you completely disabled and therefore unable to engage in the cafeteria lunch.

  5. leewilson7170
    November 7, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    you are a friend and a gentleman. you would have saved me from much pain and anguish … and the confusion of trying to put the right trash cans in the right offices.

  6. November 7, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    It sounds like Beth must be pregnant or something, as no non-pregnant woman would have done something like that. I blame the hormones.

    Sarah

  7. Said Mike
    November 8, 2008 at 7:33 am

    Beth, can you forgive me? Lee, thanks for letting me learn from your experiences :) And in case anyone was wondering, my lunch was great. (fried catfish, hush puppies, white beans, pizza and a 1/4 gallon of banana pudding).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

