Home > on Blogging, Spotlight > spotlight: reader email

spotlight: reader email

 

Lee & J - so what if we are wearing matching jeans and white Vs?

Lee & J - so what if we are wearing matching jeans and white Vs?

We have decided to spice up the Re:Wilsons blog a little bit by upping the involvement of you, our friends and family.  

Most of you are much funnier and more interesting than we are (well, than Lee is) and so we are going to tap into that.

Therefore, on occasion, we are going to spotlight random emails, comments, or blog entries that some of you make. (Don’t worry, nothing embarrassing or personal)

Enough talk, let’s get started.

So my buddy J is spending the semester in East Africa, and he thinks he is a pretty funny guy.  He sent me an email from where he is working and in this case he is right – because it really is funny, I decided to post it.

Enjoy! –

Say it aint so jack!!  Say it aint sooooo!!!

YOU ARE A FULL OUT BLOGGER???  WHAT IN THE WORLD HAPPENED????  

For some reason your website finally loaded this morning (probably because I realized you typed it wrong when you sent it to me – “rewilsons.wordpress.com” NOT “rewilsons.wordress.com“).  Dude, do you realize that your life has to change entirely now?  Like, now that you are a full time blogger, you have to start wearing those thick square black rimmed glasses, wear really tight jeans, start talking with a really calm mellow voice, and carry your laptop everywhere you go, just in case an opportunity comes up of something for you to blog about.  

Tisk tisk tisk.  I never thought I’d see the day.

ON THE OTHER HAND, it has been quite enjoyable for ME considering I’m on another [continent], and this keeps me up on the daily random ramblings, and also sobering thoughts of your all’s days.  

You can be expecting some comments to be added quite shortly.  And if you’ll excuse me, I’m getting to watch this video of Beth you’ve posted, which for some reason starts with her viciously shaking a stuffed animal.  By the way, what kind of video equipment are you using to put these videos together??

much love,

J

I love that guy.

And, J, to answer your question … I bought a Nikon L2 digital camera about 2 years ago.  It is nothing to get super excited about, just a little digital point-and-shoot camera that is intended to be used primarily for taking photos, but it also has a decent little video function that serves our purpose.

We will, however, be needing to upgrade at some point in the near future – for the baby

(hint, hint) 

Also, here’s a photo:

Jenn, Beth, Lee, Kelly Beth (J's girl), J

Jenn, Beth, Lee, Kelly Beth (J's girl), & J

  1. Jason
    October 8, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    No way! I made it! A dream come true. I feel like a school boy again. I miss you guys mucho, and am also very much diggin the comment you made next to Kelly Beth’s name on the photo. And must admit, despite all the ribbing, I am enjoying reading this blog.

    Love,
    J

  2. kelly beth
    October 9, 2008 at 2:16 am

    oh my gosh.
    i made it to the blog.
    how thoughtful!
    how precious!
    my heart is oh so happy happy!!!!

  3. Mello
    October 31, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    what a lovely little post about my lovely little brother.

    & i agree, this blog is entertaining!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

