Home > Baby, Video > three … two … one – recap!

three … two … one – recap!

Friday is the big day!

This will be our first time to see our little one. We will also find out if baby Wilson is a boy or girl.

Our appointment is at 8am.

My gut feelings on this topic – it’s a boy. It’s got to be a boy.

On a side note, if it is not a boy we have to go back to the drawing board for names. Though we have had quite some time to think about a names, we have no girl names.

None!

So we are open to suggestions as well as bribes. 

Today marks week 18. I haven’t thrown up in six days! It is still a little too soon for me to say with confidence that the morning sickness is over.

Although it is not yet obvious to the outside world that I am with child, I can feel the baby move a few times throughout the day which is exciting.

Wardrobe: While I am not yet wearing maternity pants, I thought it would be a good time to start looking for some things for winter. Apparently this will not be possible in Jackson, TN. There are no maternity stores in Jackson. I mean, surely there are women who give birth in this town.

I went to Target; nothing in my size.

I went to the mall; no maternity stores, nothing in any department store that is even close to my size.

I went to Old Navy and found one pair of jeans in my size.  They are full panel jeans.  

Exhausted and discouraged, I bought them. I brought them home after a long day of shopping and showed Lee; he laughed at them.

I have yet to wear them. 

I will leave you with a video of the most activity I have done since being pregnant. Lee thinks it’s ridiculous, but I just couldn’t help myself. Lee did not participate, instead he recorded the event.

Stay tuned for Friday!

  1. BFF
    September 18, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Great post! As to girl names: Sarah Elizabeth. You can call her Sarah Beth (I’m shameless). I also like the name Abigail very much, but Matt doesn’t, so there’s no danger of us having two little girls with the same name.

    Side note: I am shocked the Cha-Cha-Slide didn’t make you nauseous! I sort of wanted to participate at Matt’s sister’s wedding, but at 30 weeks my feet were too tired and I was getting sea sick just watching the people dance.

    I can’t wait to hear the news tomorrow morning!!

  2. Brandon
    September 18, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    Dang…who’s that sweet photographer walking around…?

  3. kelly beth
    September 21, 2008 at 4:06 am

    dear beth:

    we are so having a dance party the next time i see you.
    oh yeah—&&&& even if your belly is really big.
    get ready.
    it’s SO on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

