Home > Baby > bellyflies

bellyflies

pretty sure that our bellyfly doesn't look like any of these

pretty sure that our little bellyfly doesn't look like any of these

It happened.

Some nights Beth sleeps really deep, others she is more restless.

Well, Monday night was one of the nights when she slept lightly – and it paid off.

About 4 o’clock in the morning, she roused from her sleep with a fluttery feeling in her tummy, a feeling like a little butterfly bouncing around.

At the time she didn’t make a big deal out of it, just closed her eyes and went back to sleep (I think she had a weird dream about her old boss taking over the Democratic National Convention).

It was only after arriving at work that it dawned on her that her little butterfly was actually a little baby flying its little legs or arms around in her womb.

It was a great moment for us.

It was really a blessing from the Lord because it really encouraged Beth that all of her feeling sick is for a reason. Since she is not showing yet, it was the first distinct sign that there is a little Wilson inside of her – and I am thankful for it for her sake.

In 5 weeks we know if our little bellyfly is a boy or a girl.

Excitement abounds.

Categories: Baby Tags: , ,
  1. August 29, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    Yay bellyflies!! The really cool thing is, pretty soon you’ll be having “belly whallops” or “belly rockm sockm robots” because baby gets MUCH stronger. I call our baby “the little whale” because my stomach will move, and it looks like the back of a whale surfacing in the ocean.

    I can’t wait for little Beth to start showing!!

  2. August 29, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    I’m so excited for you, Beth! (and you, too, Lee) I still remember when I first felt Beth as that butterfly. What I wonderful feeling.

    I suspect you didn’t like me sleeping on my stomach, cause that’s when you “kicked” the most. And you really didn’t like it when your dad threw his leg across me in the middle of the night because your kicking would wake me up.

  3. amber
    September 15, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Happy for you both!!!!!!!
    cant wait to see if the bellyflie is a boy or a girl!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

