Home > Pregnancy > the picklemiester

the picklemiester

When Beth’s mom was pregnant she had these late night cravings for McDonalds, so she would go late at night and drive thru for french fries, burgers, whatever hit the spot at the time.  She swears to this day that her McDonalds runs were the reason that Beth was such a Happy Meal fiend when she was younger.

What does this mean for for little Wilson? I asked myself this question the other night and I came to a realization.

My child is going to be a picklemiester, just like its mother.  Do you need evidence that Beth has been a monument to pickle consumption?

Evidence A: there are currently two quarts of Jimmy Johns pickles in our fridge – they will be gone by the end of the weekend, guaranteed.

Evidence B: photographic documentation (see below)

 

that's right - pickles!

that's right - Jimmy pickles!

So, the evidence is mounting.  I know that Beth’s mom ate a lot of McDonalds when she was pregnant with Beth.  I know that Beth loved McDonalds when she was little.

I am going to have to face the facts.  My child is going to be a pickle eater, just like the his/her mama.

 While this will be traumatizing to me (I cannot stand pickles), it is better than the other alternative that I have imagined as of late.

 

too many pickles for mama!

too many pickles for mama!

Let’s all hope that this pickle mania curbs off soon so that my sweet picklemiester doesn’t give birth to a little green baby!

  1. August 25, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    Who’s poor baby did you photoshop green??

  2. leewilson7170
    August 25, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    that baby is thanks to google image search.

    no babies were harmed in the making of this blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

