Home > Pregnancy > well, i’m (we’re) pregnant!

well, i’m (we’re) pregnant!

Lee asked me to do a post about the pregnancy. So, here is what the past 14 weeks have looked like…
Napping - I just couldn't wait until we got home for my Sunday afternoon nap.

napping - i just couldn't wait until home for my Sunday nap.

Napping - just waking up from another nap

napping - just waking up from another nap

Napping - asleep in the Old Clayton Inn

napping - asleep in the old clayton inn before the Dixon-Miller wedding

me, Lesa, Scott.

napping - Lee's parents came into town. We literally napped, ate, napped, ate, napped and then napped some more. From the left: Beth, Lesa, Scott.

Napping - even lunch time is nap time for me

napping - even lunch time is nap time for me

That’s about it! For the last couple of months I have slept, napped, thrown up, and napped some more.

I believe today marks week 14 and there is still no sign of the morning sickness disappearing anytime soon. My dinner last night and breakfast this morning both found there way back into the sink.

As a source of encouragement, Lee has purchased a onesie (is that how you spell that?) that states “I love mommy” on it. Anytime I find myself hovering over the toilet, I turn around only to find him waving the infant outfit like a flag with smile on his face.

Right after I had thrown up, he insisted on a picture. I was not amused.

right after I had thrown up, he insisted on a picture. I was not amused. so I took another nap

In forthcoming posts, we will post some pictures of growing baby Wilson. As of now, I have nothing to show for the past 14 weeks, but it will come in due time.

Since I don’t have a “bump” yet I thought I would post a picture taken around the time we estimate we first became pregnant.

HAHA! I chose this picture since it was dated the end of May - close to "C-Day"

HAHA! I chose this picture since it was dated the end of May - close to"C-Day"

Stay tuned! More to come!

  1. August 21, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    That was awesome. You are my inspiration any time I feel remotely bad. When other pregnant friends talk about being nauseated, I lovingly come back with, “Well, my best friend throws up EVERYDAY!”

  2. Becky P.
    August 21, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Yay Baby Wilson! You’re growing a human, Beth! What thanksgiving! I’m rejoicing & am thankful with you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

