Home > Virtual Tour > Virtual Tour: Final Stop

Virtual Tour: Final Stop

This is Lee’s study. His sactuary of books.


To the right of the photo is the fireplace, which has been blocked off, the color was a bit distorted by the program I used to stitch the panoramic pictures.

On the right corner of my desk is my Christmas present from Beth. It is a book embosser (it puts my “official stamp” into the page) that Beth got from a company who reconditions embossers from the mid 1800s. Beth rocks!

This is the other view of my study

If you look through the door out of the study you will see boxes filled with books from the 1800s and early 1900s. I guy I know is remodeling a church in West Louisville and the church decided to disperse their library…and I got first dibs.

Most of the goodies are old children’s books (Treasure Island, Little Women, Prince and the Pauper, etc.) and classic literature (Ivanhoe, Shakespeare, etc).

Categories: Virtual Tour
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

