Home > Virtual Tour > The Much Awaited Virtual Tour

The Much Awaited Virtual Tour

The time has come for my oft made promises to be kept. Before we get started, here is the story of how we got this massive beast of a flat: 

We wanted to live downtown, close to the University of Louisville for college ministry for our church and so that we would be closer to Beth’s job downtown. We drove around looking for a place in Old Louisville for about a month and a half, trying to find an apartment that had a living area large enough for Bible study and Monday night dinners, but to no avail.

Finally, I saw a “For Rent” sign and called, only to hear about a 2400 sq. foot penthouse that was completely out of our price range. Well, the guy was nice and said we could come check it out – even if we new we couldn’t afford it- and when we did we absolutely fell in love with it.

We retreated to our old apartment and tried to crunch the numbers and make it work.

Unfortunately, there was just no way. But when I called our landlord to give him the sad news, he told me that he had to rent the flat either to Beth and I or to five college dudes. Since he new we would take better care of it he offered to cut the rent by a couple hundred dollars if we would commit to a 24 month contract.

Easiest decision of my life (well, other than asking Beth to marry me).

Check out the new pad…



Take a sec to orient yourself with the layout of our place. The tour starts at the spiral staircase and then goes to the great room before crossing the hall to the guest bedroom before following the rest of the tour by walking down the hall door by door.

Enjoy!

Categories: Virtual Tour
  1. justin & angela
    February 23, 2007 at 6:14 am

    what about the decision you made to follow Christ? I mean, surely you had 100% to do with that decision right…

    …anyways, love the pictures of the grandeur of your apartment. You could put like 10 cripple creek apts. in there. thanks for letting me experience it first hand.

  2. LG
    March 31, 2007 at 1:16 am

    Update me!!!

    signed – your blog

  3. Matt and Sarah Pitts
    September 6, 2007 at 3:13 am

    How about the Much Awaited Post? When will you guys update?? Beth, you should use this to post how you are able to serve 20+ people. Because frankly, I would love to know.

    Love you guys!

    Sarah

  4. Matt and Sarah Pitts
    April 30, 2008 at 1:55 am

    I’ve stopped hoping you will update this thing. Now I just use it as a stop to get to other blogs I check. So sad.

  5. Dave...
    August 13, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Hi, I just wanted to say that I know a Lee & Beth Wilson near where I live! You're not them and they're not you. Still far out though :)

  1. August 23, 2008 at 10:53 pm

Leave a Reply

