Home > Exciting News Updates > The "Victorian Tower"

The "Victorian Tower"

For those of you who are concerned that Lee has run away to Kentucky to ascend the “Ivory Tower” of academia, have no fear!

In all actuality, Lee was actually climbed the four stories into his “Victorian Tower.”

You might be asking yourself: “What in the world is he talking about? Has he lost his mind from too many papers and reading jumbled up at the end of a semester?”

To the latter, I have perhaps lost my mind a little bit…but it is just that time of year and it is my own fault for not being more productive earlier in the semester.

To the former, in case you did not know, we live in a part of town known as “Old Louisville,” which just so happens to be the largest Victorian neighborhood in the world (which pretty much refers to the US and the UK). Our home is a bit of a tower, it feels like it going up the spiral staircase to be sure, just check out the view from our roof.

For those of you who are concerned for me, worried that the few marbles I still have might be lost up here in my study in the “Victorian Tower,” have no fear because I am being set free tomorrow afternoon at 2:30, when Beth and I will be boarding a plane to Texas for the week to chill with family and friends!

I’ll still have plenty of work to do for school, but I will be able to do it in a place where you can drive for hours without seeing a stoplight, where you can drive all the way from Austin to Dallas on an access road (no access roads in Kentucky), and I cannot wait to sit on the back porch at my parents’ house and watch a sunset (I’ll bring yall a picture).

If you got excited about our living in the largest Victorian neighborhood in the world, you should check out the Old Louisville Information Center (I highly recommend checking out the “Pictures” section – center column of the website – they are pretty cool).

See you around!

Categories: Exciting News Updates
  1. Brandon
    November 17, 2006 at 6:55 pm

    yo doggy,

    I grow increasingly pumped about seeing you guys up there come January. I’m hoping your new housing situation is going well…and, it sounds like it is.

    You would have figured this out by going to my blog eventually, but I figured I’d just tell you…I am not at the same ol’ blog address.

    I switched to wordpress, so…here’s the new one:

    largerneedle.wordpress.com

    Holla at ya boy…
    Brandon

  2. bethan
    November 28, 2006 at 6:28 pm

    I don’t use as much of the “yo doggy” lingo as my husband…but I am super pumped about seeing the Wilson’s in about a month…woah!! Praise the Lord for preparing the way for us, and providing us with some familiar faces in our new home. I am so excited to see you, Beth! Have a wonderful Christmas!!

    Bethan

    (initially, I was unaware that my husband had recently commented on ya’ll’s blog as well…how funny!)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

