Home > Uncategorized > T-Minus 101 hours

T-Minus 101 hours

Thats right, in four days (minus 3 hours) the spring semester at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary will draw to a close. I would like to thank the wonderful Tom Schreiner for writing some truly incredible books (New Testament Theology and Paul, Apostle of God’s Glory in Christ). My only wish…that they were not such aweseome books and I could read them faster to make my deadline 101 hours from right now. I highly recommend both books to you…but start with the book on Paul because the NT Theology has not yet been published (we received a draft to read for class). I would also like to give a shout out to Brandon Rogers, the man who gave me Paul, An Apostle last year for my wedding shower.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Mama K
    May 8, 2006 at 3:10 pm

    My beloved son-in-law.

    I pray that as you read these books, God expand your time and understanding and that the truths He wants you to know will sink deep into your heart and transform you more into the image or our Lord. I pray that these truths flow out of your mouth (and laptop)to bring blessings to those who hear (or read) your words!!!

    Today, I am rejoicing in the beauty and simplicity of the Gospel. I heard an awesome story last night. An eighty-year old man in one of our Bible studies came across the truth, “for by grace are you saved through faith and not of yourselves, it is the gift of God so that no one may boast.” He came to class astounded because he always thought he had to be good to get to heaven. He has become a transformed man who just keeps repeating the good news, “it’s a gift!”

    My own semester ends when I overnight my final paper to my professor on Tuesday. I could spend another week refining it, but I’ve got to let go of my perfectionism.

    I pray that you and Beth are doing well. This morning while diving to work I was contemplating your wedding a year ago (less 7 days). What a celebration it was–a celebration of the answered prayers that God had done in both your lives and a celebration of what he was going to do. Today I celebrate that God is faithful to finish the work he has begun in your marriage. I know I have left my sweet daughter in the hands of those who love her and want to see her grow in grace.

    May God bless you with a “house full of grace” today.

    Mama K

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

